Challenge Day, I Love You.

September 22, 2010 at 3:32 am 1 comment

Is it weird that I really enjoy the MTV show, “If You Really Knew Me?”

Even though the show is all about highschool clicks and im…out of college, it really gets to me. It goes back to what I thought about the other day. I said to myself, ‘what inspires me?’ My answer: People’s stories. As general as that sounds, it’s true. I am so curious about people. What got them to where they are today? What drives them? What do they think about friendship? Have they been in love? What are their dreams? Their secrets? We all have secrets of course…

This show peels back the layers of insecure highschool students. The “jocks” and the “nerds” actually have a ton in common. I have always been open minded and tried talking to the “outsiders” or the “nerds” because I never wanted to be “that highschool girl.” It actually delights me that kids are going outside their box and opening up.

I love getting to know people. And if shows like this, or “True Life,” or “Made,” or other any other reality shows, evoke that emotion, that inspiration out of me, then great. To anyone that has something to say about it, I really don’t care.

I seriously love…love.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

No TV. Hello Old Textbook. Mother Knows Best: What I’ve Learned About Mommy Bloggers

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. e@thisnotedlife  |  September 4, 2011 at 3:39 pm

    i agree completely – i think shows like this (showing the likeness of different people) are so crucial especially in today’s social media driven world… and like you, im totally fascinated by peoples stories hence why i enjoy blogging so much 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A marketing gal's journey through life as a young professional. The storyline includes heart flutters, hiccups and happiness along the way...with one big spoonful of creativity in each chapter. I'm also the founder of Young Women in Digital, a Boston-based group for digital marketers to mix and mingle at pressure-free, fun events around the city!

Twitter Updates

Women Online

