My Life as a Recent College Grad

October 19, 2010 at 1:25 am 3 comments

Being a recent grad is weird. You get thrown into the working world. Your friends start working. You become friends with people who are working. You tell people you just graduated every other day. You see people’s surprised looks when you tell them you actually have a job. You’re a real person.

Here’s how things have changed for me.

1. I pay for my groceries. And gas. And everything else. The good old parentals say I’m making money, and I need to fend for myself.

2. When I get home from work I always want a drink. A stiff one.

3. When my blackberry lights up red, my heart drops a little, as I pray it’s not a stressful email.

4. My lunch breaks are the brightest part of my day. I love them. ❤

5. I find myself talking about work. All the time.

6. Sundays are sad.

7. Mondays are even sadder.

8. A good meeting makes my week. I’m a dork.

9. A new idea excites me. Probably a little too much.

10. Mom bloggers have the ability to determine my mood.

I’m a working woman.

And I still love…love.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

I Love…Love Hopped up on Nyquill. Kind of Enjoying It.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jroselkim  |  January 3, 2011 at 9:11 am

    Haha, I totally feel like #2 when I get off work! Except I also want some mindless reality TV too with my drink. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. So, You Want A Job After College? « Ilovelovee's Blog  |  January 10, 2011 at 6:17 pm

    […] lucky enough to be a recent college graduate who actually got a job in the field I want to be in. But, this job wasn’t handed to me. I […]

    Reply
  • 3. Movin’ On Up « Ilovelovee's Blog  |  August 8, 2011 at 4:40 pm

    […] excitement and effort. You can see how my life’s changed since having a job on my post, my life as a recent grad. I’m such a perfectionist and want every idea to work, so I work hard on making that happen, […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A marketing gal's journey through life as a young professional. The storyline includes heart flutters, hiccups and happiness along the way...with one big spoonful of creativity in each chapter. I'm also the founder of Young Women in Digital, a Boston-based group for digital marketers to mix and mingle at pressure-free, fun events around the city!

Twitter Updates

Women Online

