Hopped up on Nyquill. Kind of Enjoying It.

October 29, 2010 at 2:21 am Leave a comment

I’ve never taken Nyquil before until tonight. I feel like a druggie. A blogging druggie.

I’ve been struggling for days about what to write, if I even wanted to write, and now, when I’m sick, laying in bed, watching Project Runway and asking myself how Lifetime landed this amazing show, I feel like I’m ready.

My brother just called me and interrupted- so annoying. But, it was a relevant conversation, thankfully. He actually has a very similar job as me, so it’s nice to talk to him and exchange marketing ideas, and remind each other that mom’s birthday is coming up. He wants to get her a snuggie. Amazing. I digress. We may have fought about who gets the remote our whole lives, but I think we’re finally clicking (pun intended).

Should the Nyquil be kicking in right now? I’m the type of person that hates taking anything that changes my natural state. I won’t drink coffee. Well, mostly because I hate the taste. I’ve never taken adoral. Well, mostly because I’m a dorky self-motivated type of lady. And I would’ve never taken Nyquil before. Ever. But having a job, being stressed out, and needing to be on the top of my game all the time, has changed my I-hate-feeling-drowsy-views. I need to feel better, so see ya later natural Mel.

Work has made me sick. Therefore it has made me unnatural. Therefore I am…drowsy. Or at least I think I am.

What awaits me tomorrow? Sending social media plan to client. Check/stressful. Talking to bloggers. Check/love it.  Writing press releases. Check/I don’t have a slash for this one.

I love…love. And Nyquill.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

My Life as a Recent College Grad Yes, I Carved a Pumpkin.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A marketing gal's journey through life as a young professional. The storyline includes heart flutters, hiccups and happiness along the way...with one big spoonful of creativity in each chapter. I'm also the founder of Young Women in Digital, a Boston-based group for digital marketers to mix and mingle at pressure-free, fun events around the city!

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Women Online

