Yes, I Decorated Cookies.

November 7, 2010 at 11:26 pm Leave a comment

I made attempt #2 yesterday to be spirited.

This time, there we’re no squirrel eating kill joys.

Woop de doo. No really, seriously, non-sarcastically, woop de doo.

So. I’m not a baker. Not a cook. Not that girl that makes unbelievable dinners every night for friends. No glazed straight-from-the-garden veggies, beautiful chicken roasts and rich wine. Well, there’s wine, but mostly just me, and the wine, alone, watching reality TV.

Mostly, I’m not a cookie maker. More of an acceptor of cookies made for me…

But yesterday, I felt in the cookie decorating mood. My roommate and I went to the store, bought cookie mix (didn’t make from scratch, but remember, this is the path to spirited. Not quite there yet), sprinkles in the form of rainbow butterflies, hearts, circles, and sugar crystals, and icing, vanilla of course.

Here’s what ensued:

A few of my cookies. As you can see, I don’t have a lot of patience for the finer details…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My roommate on the other hand, paid attention to detail, slowly putting on each sprinkle and making sure the colors matched. Opposite of me, but a helpful reminder that I need more patience when it comes to anything…crafty.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Exhibit A of why I’m not a spirited, lover-of-all-things-decorated-girl. I ate the cookie pretty much immediately. I let half of it sit in its saran wrap body bag while my teeth got over the sugar rush. Soon this spot was just sad, fallow land.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So I did it. I bought, I decorated, I ate.

I got into the holiday spirit, one bite at a time.

Attempt number 3 at spirit will be…sometime in the future.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

I Can’t Wait Until I Can Tell Someone What You’re Telling Me… Why Should I “Like” Your Brand?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A marketing gal's journey through life as a young professional. The storyline includes heart flutters, hiccups and happiness along the way...with one big spoonful of creativity in each chapter. I'm also the founder of Young Women in Digital, a Boston-based group for digital marketers to mix and mingle at pressure-free, fun events around the city!

Twitter Updates

Women Online

