Snowy Thoughts

December 31, 2010 at 2:24 am Leave a comment

There’s nothing like snow lightly, slowly falling all day long to make you just stop. Think. The sleet piles up, the dark street turns white, and the silence becomes deafening. A footstep here and there causes a flutter in me.

And so the charming, comforting feeling of the snow made me want to stay-in today. But soon enough, after my initial excitement, boredom sank through me, and so did my questions:

1. What am I doing in Colorado?

– I think I’m here for a job, and a boy. Am I here for me?

2. Do I want to be challenged more in what I’m doing?

-I think I need to push myself farther, and more importantly, let others know I want to be pushed.

3. Am I being complacent?

-Am I too settled? There’s so many things I want to do–I want this blog to better, deeper, stronger–I want to think of the next big idea….I want to inspire.

The answers are dangling, lingering, waiting for me to do something about them. And I’m waiting for them to just come.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Looking Back: My Favorite 2010 Moments Where I Want To Go

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A marketing gal's journey through life as a young professional. The storyline includes heart flutters, hiccups and happiness along the way...with one big spoonful of creativity in each chapter. I'm also the founder of Young Women in Digital, a Boston-based group for digital marketers to mix and mingle at pressure-free, fun events around the city!

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Women Online

