2 Weddings + 1 Knee Brace = I Need That Drink. Stat.

June 19, 2011 at 12:35 pm 2 comments

Okay, well it was actually 2 weddings, 2 knee braces. But, I’ll get to that later.

I recently decided to take up soccer again (my love) and boy was that a bad idea. Towards the last few minutes of the game, I got a little TOO fancy. I tried to bend it like Beckham, and let’s just say I didn’t land gracefully into the arms of Posh Spice. More like fell on the ground and tugged the random guy’s arm who I was near telling him not to move while I clenched him.

I ended up doing a quick leg move, and popped my knee cap in and out. I tore a ligament. Soccer was over. Doctor visit. Huge knee brace. 3 weeks of 1 straight leg.

Even worst? I had TWO weddings to go to the following 2 weekends. Not fun math.

I thought I’d share my knee brace-chic style and show everyone that even a big, green foamy knee brace won’t take away from a girl’s dress up, princess moment. Oh, and that big green thing is probably the best conversation starter. Ever.

Wedding # 1

This is me in the hotel room before the first wedding. I didn’t want to wear the big green foam thing, because let’s be honest, it didn’t match with my dress. So, against doctor’s orders (so rebellious) I wore my old school soccer knee brace. Pain is beauty?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

During the wedding, I sat right next to the cupcakes all night. So even though I could hardly stand up, at least I could salivate in my seat and dream of sprinkles and rainbows while I guessed what all the flavors could be. Awesome, right?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Me and my boyfriend with the beautiful background golf course views. I really can’t help but notice how his tie is slightly off to the left. I think the Velcro on my knee brace has the power to move things. Like the wind.

 

 

 

Wedding # 2: Cowboys Galore

This was my boyfriend’s cousin’s wedding. And they are true Colorado people. Hats, boots, jeans and sparkly big belts. Which I secretly want.

 

 

 

 

 

For this one, I wore the big green foam knee brace. I decided I’d rock it and be proud. And I was. (Notice my proud pose.)

 

 

 

 

 

 

I thought I’d share this gem too. This was my secret leg contraption. I hung my boyfriend’s grandpa’s cane on the chair across from me so no one would sit in it, & delightfully scooted it in for myself. Yes, my knee needs its own seat. Yes I made it look like an old person was sitting in the chair so no one would take it.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

3 Cover Letter Mistakes You Don’t Want To Make I Love Link Love

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Arielle  |  June 19, 2011 at 7:27 pm

    you look great even with the brace !! loved the post

    Reply
  • 2. ilovelovee  |  June 20, 2011 at 11:21 am

    Thanks Airs–love you, you’re the best. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A marketing gal's journey through life as a young professional. The storyline includes heart flutters, hiccups and happiness along the way...with one big spoonful of creativity in each chapter. I'm also the founder of Young Women in Digital, a Boston-based group for digital marketers to mix and mingle at pressure-free, fun events around the city!

Women Online