Why Didn’t I Think of That?

July 20, 2011 at 9:00 am Leave a comment

A big part of my job is doing Facebook advertising for clients. It’s actually one of my favorite things to do because I get to think of all sorts of creative copy goodness.

Because of this, I always keep an eye out for interesting ads when I’m on Facebook. I’m just naturally curious about what other brands are doing.

Voila! The other day yummy Chex Mix got me. And they got me goooood.

This ad is so simple, but it’s just perfect. It has brand personality, it’s quick and easy to read and the white space makes it unique among all the other copy heavy ads. It also gets the message out about their new product, Muddy Buddies. The quirky message immediately made me click on it. They got me. Hook, line and sinker.

When I perused through Chex Mix’s Facebook page, they had another great landing page that allows you to send personalized “Chex Mix” messages to your friends. Check it out:

I love the idea of sending these cute messages to friends. It reminds me of when Diet Coke let you send a $1 off coupon to someone extraordinary–aligning with their new campaign.

Chex Mix is able get their brand message across about their new product (muddy buddies) without using a coupon but using creative copy instead.

Love it.

Why do you click on Facebook ads? Which ads catch your attention?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

The # 1 Way To Blow An Interview Sticking Up For Yourself

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A marketing gal's journey through life as a young professional. The storyline includes heart flutters, hiccups and happiness along the way...with one big spoonful of creativity in each chapter. I'm also the founder of Young Women in Digital, a Boston-based group for digital marketers to mix and mingle at pressure-free, fun events around the city!

Twitter Updates

Women Online

