Moving: Why I Want To Throw Something. Now.

July 28, 2011 at 8:23 pm 2 comments

Moving, moving you’re such a big pain.
Seeing everything I have just makes me feel vain.
You ruin my precious nights after work.
And you’re kind of too heavy and can be a big jerk.
I’m sweating bullets while you sit there and smile.
Whatever, white boxes with bar codes, you’re so out of style.
My back hurts and I’m feeling that not-exercising-for-days-stuff.
I wish you would go away while I ate my face off with PB & fluff.
You’re seriously mean and should get a life.
And then send me roses for all my anguish and strife.
You take forever and ever to go away.
I’m really over your diva-I’m-so-awesome-attitude, k?
By the time I’m finished with you I will have grown a mane.
Moving, moving, you’re such a big pain.

Can you tell I’m a happy moving camper? If you said yes, I’m not sure we can be friends.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Sticking Up For Yourself Top 10 Childhood Throwbacks

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Zach  |  August 1, 2011 at 3:08 pm

    Wow this is such an awesome post! Takes me back to childhood *sigh

    Reply
    • 2. ilovelovee  |  August 1, 2011 at 3:56 pm

      Awesome–glad you like it. It took me way back too!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A marketing gal's journey through life as a young professional. The storyline includes heart flutters, hiccups and happiness along the way...with one big spoonful of creativity in each chapter. I'm also the founder of Young Women in Digital, a Boston-based group for digital marketers to mix and mingle at pressure-free, fun events around the city!

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Women Online

