Top 10 Childhood Throwbacks

July 31, 2011 at 3:22 pm 2 comments

Some of the best conversations I’ve ever had involve talking about TV shows, games and crazy weird stuff we used to watch and play with as kids. I actually met my boyfriend of over 3 years while in a debate about Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Pretty awesome, I know.

Here are the top 10 throwbacks that will hopefully take you back, waaaay back.

1). Pete and Pete

Need I say more about this gem of a show?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2. Tamagotchis

This crazy egg thing seriously took over my life. You had to feed the thing, let it go to the bathroom, etc. I was hooked and I know you were too.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3. Pogs

Remember these puppies? All I know is that when I got the slammer, it was time to put my game face on.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4. Hey Dude

I was glued to this show about a group of teenagers who worked at the Bar None dude ranch. Check out this slide show I found about where these ranchers are now.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5. Polly Pocket

I had a million little pieces to take care of for my Polly Pocket. I would spend all day playing with this crazy contraption. I also had the Polly Pocket mall. That thing was huge!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6. American Girl Dolls

It was like a right of passage to get your first American Girl Doll. You pretty much weren’t cool without one. Everyone LOVED Kristin because she was blue eyed, blond and beautiful. But, I was more of a Samantha fan. I had a bed for her, a closet and accessories. She was well taken care of to say the least!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7. Jax

This was the best game ever. So simple but so competitive.

 

 

 

 

8. Pop-its

I used to love throwing these mini noise makers around all the time. Why is it that a silly noise is so fun you can’t stop?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9. The Little Giants

Ice Box, Junior and Jake. Loved them all. I also had a poster of “Junior” in my room for years. Think Casper–Soooo hot. Oh, and this is my favorite quote below.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

10. The Big Green

As a big soccer fan myself, this movie was on probably 4 times/week at my house. Loved the goalie/such a sweet story.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

Moving: Why I Want To Throw Something. Now. Why Didn’t I Think of That?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. e@thisnotedlife  |  August 6, 2011 at 8:02 am

    thanks for commenting yesterday – im glad to have found your blog!! I love love love this post . haha i loved basically everything on this list as well 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. ilovelovee  |  August 6, 2011 at 10:23 am

      Yay, glad you liked it! Just writing it took me back to the good old days. I forgot 2 important shows: Legends of the hidden temple and Guts. Remember those gems?!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A marketing gal's journey through life as a young professional. The storyline includes heart flutters, hiccups and happiness along the way...with one big spoonful of creativity in each chapter. I'm also the founder of Young Women in Digital, a Boston-based group for digital marketers to mix and mingle at pressure-free, fun events around the city!

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Women Online

