Why Didn’t I Think of That?

August 3, 2011 at 9:00 am Leave a comment

Since I’m in the “throwback” mood, I thought I’d share 3 oldie but goody commercials that kill me every time I watch them. They’re that good. If I was the one who thought of these commercials, I’d think I was god. True that.

Google Parisian Love

Google was able to make searching on the internet sexy, interesting and fun. They told a story that pulled at the heart strings of every girl in the world. They tapped into my dream fantasy. And I ate. it. up. for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It’s so romantic and beautiful. This is why I’m a sucker for love and marketing. Listen for the amazing sound bites. Get ready for tears.

ESPN’S Kiss the Double

ESPN took the approach of showing just how important sports are in our everyday. Their “Without sports” campaign is one of the best I’ve seen. Check it out and “Kiss the double.”

Pepsi Jimi Hendrix Commercial

The tag line in this commercial cracks me up. It’s one of the smartest ads I’ve seen and although this was done years ago, it’s always stuck in my mind as…genius.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Top 10 Childhood Throwbacks True Life: I’m a Newbie Blogger

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A marketing gal's journey through life as a young professional. The storyline includes heart flutters, hiccups and happiness along the way...with one big spoonful of creativity in each chapter. I'm also the founder of Young Women in Digital, a Boston-based group for digital marketers to mix and mingle at pressure-free, fun events around the city!

Twitter Updates

Women Online

