True Life: I’m a Newbie Blogger

August 5, 2011 at 9:04 am 18 comments

Sooo, I love Fabulous but Evil and Mrs. Monologues. Their idea of introducing bloggers to each other is perfect for me since I’m a newbie in the community. I’d love to get to know more bloggers and add to my Google Reader of goodness as well as make some new blog friends!

I’m a blog admirer from afar sometimes, and I know it’s time to come out of hiding. I love reading other blogs, meeting new people and learning that there are other sparkly ballers out there just as geeky as I am.

I love to love in all aspects…romance, friendships, career and family. Love takes me over. I’m just THAT girl that cries at a movie trailer (yes, not even the actual movie), or tears up when someone tells me a story a friend told them about another friend’s amazing cousin’s best friend’s brother’s proposal. I’m admittedly sappy while at the same time in-your-face-snappy too. Don’t mistake my love for love for weakness. I tell it like it is, and I’m up front and honest. It’s the east coast in me.

This is muahhh: Having an awesome time on the dance floor as usual. Breaking out old school moves.

Me and the boyfriend: Pretty much sums it up here.

Anyways, to introduce myself, I thought I’d list a few of my favorite things…

  • Anything sparkly.
  • Getting to really know people–I want the details!
  • Finding inspiring reads.
  • Geeking out about social media and marketing.
  • Chatting with my besties.
  • Lord of the Rings.
  • Most Bravo TV shows.
  • Singers who belt it out, I’m talking Gospel belt here.
  • Trying new restaurants.
  • Chinese Food (Apparently my mom ate it all the time when she was preggers with me, so that’s why I’m a fiend.)
  • Going to the movies and forgetting about everything else.
  • Diet coke.
  • Twinkle lights.
  • Soccer and tennis.
  • My madre.
  • Spanish.
  • Sevilla, Spain.
  • My senora from Sevilla, Spain.
  • Creative copy that pulls at my heart strings.
  • Awkward hallway dances when you don’t know which way to go.
  • The Glee Project.
  • Snickers when you haven’t had one in forever.
  • Bloggers who are as excited to chit chat with me as I am with them!
  • Link Ups–These things are amazeballs.
  • When my cell phone dies and I feel a sense of freedom.
  • Adam Levine from Maroon 5. Do I dare say he’s…sexy? Yep, he is.
  • Forever 21.
  • Flower headbands.
  • And so much more….
Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Why Didn’t I Think of That? Movin’ On Up

18 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Vicki  |  August 5, 2011 at 10:16 am

    Hello! Thanks for visiting my blog! I’m a new follower! I’m somethimes a blog admirer from afar as well, but I’m trying to break out of that habit and comment and contribute more!!!

    Reply
    • 2. ilovelovee  |  August 5, 2011 at 10:32 am

      Thanks for following. 🙂 I’m the same way–commenting lets you meet new people..and gives me a nice break from work. 🙂 Excited to learn more about you!

      Reply
  • 3. Kendra  |  August 5, 2011 at 1:00 pm

    diet coke and chinese food.. now we are talking!!! I am so excited to chat with you too! So don’t be shy and chat back!! Loving your blog!

    Reply
    • 4. ilovelovee  |  August 5, 2011 at 1:43 pm

      Ha–you have to love it. 🙂 SO good. Thanks girlie!

      Reply
  • 5. Mrs. Monologues  |  August 5, 2011 at 5:51 pm

    I am a blog follower from afar a lot too, but mostly because I always get nervous about leaving bad comments. I am so excited that you decided to link up today. mmm diet coke, i miss it.

    Reply
    • 6. ilovelovee  |  August 5, 2011 at 6:20 pm

      Thanks again for hosting the Link Up! I’m definitely coming out of my follower from afar phase…this is a nice start! Excited to continue reading your blog.

      Reply
  • 7. Claire Kiefer  |  August 5, 2011 at 5:59 pm

    Adam Levine is SO SEXY. Have you seen the naked pic of him with his girlfriend holding his crotch? Goodness gracious alive. Hotness! 😉

    Reply
    • 8. ilovelovee  |  August 5, 2011 at 6:22 pm

      Ahh..he’s soooo hot. Agreed. I haven’t seen the photo but I may go searching tonight lol. Thanks for stopping by!

      Reply
  • 9. tara  |  August 5, 2011 at 6:52 pm

    giirrrrll let loose and get crazy with us bloggers! no more lurking for you! lol.

    Reply
    • 10. ilovelovee  |  August 5, 2011 at 7:57 pm

      Ha, I’m doin it–no more lurking. 🙂

      Reply
  • 11. Laura Lazewski  |  August 5, 2011 at 10:46 pm

    Visiting from the link up. I love your fun facts! Especially the words you made up (link ups and amazeballs) and the picture of you and your boyfriend dancing. Excellent.

    Reply
    • 12. ilovelovee  |  August 6, 2011 at 10:23 am

      Aww thanks! So glad you came by. I tend to have a lot of random words up my sleeve. 🙂 I love to dance, too! Checking out your blog today!

      Reply
  • 13. Amber  |  August 7, 2011 at 11:38 am

    Mmm, I love Adam Levine. I also love your list, it’s awesome like you 🙂

    Reply
    • 14. ilovelovee  |  August 7, 2011 at 6:15 pm

      Aww, you’re too sweet. 🙂

      Reply
  • 15. Mrs. Smith  |  August 7, 2011 at 7:27 pm

    Adam Levine is one attractive man. I loved every part of the Voice… especially him. 🙂

    Reply
    • 16. ilovelovee  |  August 7, 2011 at 7:40 pm

      Loved the voice too. He was so picky lol. But he can be b/c he’s amazingggg!

      Reply
  • 17. Krystal (@KrystalS)  |  August 8, 2011 at 11:38 am

    Woo hoo! Thanks for stopping by my blog (krystalskitsch.com). I added your feed to my reader! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A marketing gal's journey through life as a young professional. The storyline includes heart flutters, hiccups and happiness along the way...with one big spoonful of creativity in each chapter. I'm also the founder of Young Women in Digital, a Boston-based group for digital marketers to mix and mingle at pressure-free, fun events around the city!

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Women Online

