Movin’ On Up

August 8, 2011 at 4:38 pm 9 comments

So, there’s some nice news on the career front that I haven’t told too many people yet. But, exciting news…I recently got a promotion at my job! *Raise the roof.*

After being here for almost 1 year, I’ve now moved from Social Media/PR Coordinator to Social Media/PR Manager. So, I guess that means that instead of coordinating projects, I manage projects, right? Either way, I’m pretty stoked.

It’s exciting to be recognized and make the shift from an entry level position to a more associate level position. I’m truly lucky to have a career I love, not just like, and I’m so happy to continue growing in the field. It’s nice to be noticed for my crazy, sometimes obsessive, borderline I-need-to-get-a-hobby excitement and effort. You can see how my life’s changed since having a job on my post, my life as a recent grad.

I’m such a perfectionist and want every idea to work, so I work hard on making that happen, maybe too hard sometimes. But, I’m a creative lady and I like to keep people on their toes. I relish in coming up with with fresh ideas that excite. I feel good when an eyebrow raises from something I’ve thrown out there. Seeing my thoughts come to life on a medium is what keeps me going. I can wake up one morning with an idea and the next week it’s taking action, getting a real response. Hooray.

So, raise your glass for all the hard work you do everyday. It’s worth it.

Cheers to growing up, getting recognized and staying stimulated. I’m a big girl now.

Do you feel valued at your job? What was/is your first job experience like?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

True Life: I’m a Newbie Blogger It’s Okay…

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tara  |  August 8, 2011 at 7:23 pm

    CONGRATS!! very exciting!

    Reply
  • 3. Amber  |  August 8, 2011 at 8:04 pm

    Yaaay Congrats girl! 🙂

    Reply
    • 4. ilovelovee  |  August 8, 2011 at 9:00 pm

      Yay, I’m excited, You rock!

      Reply
  • 5. Jennifer B  |  August 9, 2011 at 8:52 am

    Social Media jobs sounds so fun! Grats on the promotion!!

    Reply
    • 6. ilovelovee  |  August 9, 2011 at 9:20 am

      Yes, it is! Every day there’s something new b/c SM is constantly changing. Thanks so much!

      Reply
  • 7. e@thisnotedlife  |  August 9, 2011 at 8:56 am

    thats wonderful, congrats!! woohhoo!!

    Reply
  • 8. e@thisnotedlife  |  August 9, 2011 at 8:56 am

    thats wonderful, congrats!!!

    Reply
    • 9. ilovelovee  |  August 9, 2011 at 9:20 am

      Aww, thanks!! I’m excited. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A marketing gal's journey through life as a young professional. The storyline includes heart flutters, hiccups and happiness along the way...with one big spoonful of creativity in each chapter. I'm also the founder of Young Women in Digital, a Boston-based group for digital marketers to mix and mingle at pressure-free, fun events around the city!

Twitter Updates

Women Online

