It’s Okay…

August 11, 2011 at 9:00 am 3 comments

Its Ok Thursdays

I’m excited for my next link up with Amber and Neely. Amber welcomed me with open arms when I introduced myself to her via email. I felt like I was hitting on a guy I liked, telling him I had a crush on him and waiting to hear if he liked me just a little bit too. My heart wasn’t crushed–Amber’s a sweetpea and helped give me the courage to start this blog dating thing. Now, I’m playing the field and I feel pretty good about it. (AKA meeting new blogger friends that are awesome).

So, here it goes friends:

It’s Ok….

To eat a snack after dinner even if you’re not hungry but just because the kitchen’s close.

To buy a million shirts and still only wear that one style that’s “so me” every week.

To go to the gym and steal other people’s workout moves.

To get excited for reality TV shows that most people think are “trash.”

To have a glass of wine after work. Or two.

To want to be the person that someone wants to be like one day.

To call my mom every day just to say hi (<—-mommy’s girl).

To wait 3 weeks to call a friend so the conversation can be really long and exciting.

To think about what I’m going to eat for dinner in the middle of the day.

To love elastic waist anything.

To think that because you’re inside your car it’s okay to swear at people in other cars and not be a real person.

To be jealous of other people’s jobs.

To rock out to Kelly Clarkson more often than I should.

To take photos and not upload them for weeks after because the process is just annoyingly long.

To hope that people actually look forward to reading this love/marketing/20something blog. 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Movin’ On Up Whimsy…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Neely  |  August 12, 2011 at 9:39 pm

    I watch trainers at my gym and copy them…truth

    Reply
  • 2. Amber  |  August 13, 2011 at 4:27 pm

    You are So sweet! I heart you!!! 🙂

    Reply
    • 3. ilovelovee  |  August 15, 2011 at 7:44 pm

      I heart you!!! PS I really wanna do that blog swap thing–let me know how to get involved! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A marketing gal's journey through life as a young professional. The storyline includes heart flutters, hiccups and happiness along the way...with one big spoonful of creativity in each chapter. I'm also the founder of Young Women in Digital, a Boston-based group for digital marketers to mix and mingle at pressure-free, fun events around the city!

Twitter Updates

Women Online

