It’s Okay Thursdays Link Up

September 15, 2011 at 9:00 am 3 comments

Its Ok Thursdays

It’s okay…

To watch “Dance Moms” and really enjoy it.

To love shimmery anything.

To finally buy ice cream bars so I can just stop thinking about it.

To look forward to driving to work in the morning so I can rock out to my new music.

To miss my home friends more than usual.

To buy new fall accessories that make my heart flutter.

To wash my face anytime during the day because I love the amazing bursting beads of my face wash.

To look forward to my next Starbucks Chai.

To dread having to unpack my fall clothes while at the same time be excited about what treasures I’ll find in there.

To get really excited for crunchy leaves so I can purposely walk on them.

To proudly rock a painted flower on my toe like the olden’ days.

To be excited to go pumpkin picking.

To not care that much about my Halloween costume this year.

To eat Chinese food more than once a week because I crave it.

To look forward to work presentations about social media because I’m a nerd.

To stare at the candy rack next to the cash register at the grocery store and contemplate getting a snickers. Every time.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Starbucks Pumpkin Latte Facebook App: Cures Boredom Fabulous Fall Blog Challenge: Fall Trends

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. e@thisnotedlife  |  September 15, 2011 at 8:14 pm

    i couldn’t care less about my halloween costume this year but i’ve been obsessing over my dogs’ costumes … thats ok right?

    Reply
    • 2. ilovelovee  |  September 15, 2011 at 9:41 pm

      Ha totally okay! 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. Amber  |  September 17, 2011 at 1:18 pm

    I haven’t even figured out my Halloween costume yet this year.. so kudos to you! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A marketing gal's journey through life as a young professional. The storyline includes heart flutters, hiccups and happiness along the way...with one big spoonful of creativity in each chapter. I'm also the founder of Young Women in Digital, a Boston-based group for digital marketers to mix and mingle at pressure-free, fun events around the city!

Twitter Updates

Women Online

