Having a Voice: It’s Important

November 25, 2011 at 1:49 pm 3 comments


No…really. It’s super important.

It’s very easy to take things in life for granted. For example, your voice. It’s something you just have. You never question it or think about it. You use it to get what you want, to lie, to express yourself, to say your opinion, to be mean, to be. Period.

Today, I woke up and had no voice. Actually, I had laryngitis to be exact.

Point is, when you got it, flaunt it. Because when you don’t, you just wish you you could say “Ahhh” when the doctor asks you to. (Insert deeper meaning here.)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Halloween Costumes: The Best Marketing Tool. Ever. Yum For Your Party: Easy, Colorful Holiday Snack

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. BlackLOG  |  November 25, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    I lost my voice once – I fear the world was grateful if a little quieter…

    I must admit I hate hearing my own voice being played back to me on a recording device. My one hope that it had in some way been distorted does not hold water as everyone else’s voice, recorded at the same time sounds normal….I guess I just have a rubbish voice …How do you catch this laryngitis thingy?

    Reply
  • 2. lizzie  |  November 26, 2011 at 8:21 pm

    Oh man…I hope you feel better soon!

    Reply
  • 3. Amber  |  November 27, 2011 at 7:31 pm

    Booo! I hope you feel better soon girl!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A marketing gal's journey through life as a young professional. The storyline includes heart flutters, hiccups and happiness along the way...with one big spoonful of creativity in each chapter. I'm also the founder of Young Women in Digital, a Boston-based group for digital marketers to mix and mingle at pressure-free, fun events around the city!

Twitter Updates

Women Online

