My New…Apartment!

July 16, 2012 at 9:56 am 12 comments

This summer just got a bit sweeter.

After moving back to Boston 7 months ago from Colorado, I’m finally getting out on my own. I’ve found a beautiful apartment in the city and I’ll be living with one of my childhood besties. (*giddyness*). Things are really starting to come together.

The process wasn’t easy in the slightest. We searched around the city like two fish out of water, unaware of the woes of Boston apartment hunting, trying to find a place that matched our location specifications and size requirements. Plus, it had to encompass the overall look and feel of what we’ve imagined our apartment to be like since we were 13 year old girls at sleepaway camp. Not an easy feat!

But, we did it.

I love my new place for the following reasons:

  • It’s huge.
  • It has hardwood floors.
  • It has a dishwasher and laundry. Two impossible things to find in a city apartment. Score.
  • It’s located steps away from the T. (For non-Bostonians, this is our public transportation train system)
  • It has bay windows.
  • There’s a great Chinese restaurant around the corner. (My favorite food ever)
  • There’s a grocery store right near me.
  • It’s pretty.
  • My room has two closets. Need I say more?

Apartment_Mel

I’ll be talking all about finding decoration inspiration and putting together the final look for my first Boston apartment as I dig through the trenches of Crate & Barrel, Pinterest and Vintage stores around the area. Stick with me while I find out what creative things I can do in my new pad.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

I Want To Be A Baking Queen. And I Will. First Apartment Obsession: Vintage Vanitys

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. NaEun Park  |  July 16, 2012 at 10:40 am

    congrats on the successful apartment hunt! πŸ™‚ I’m moving this September with my sister so I’m excited!! Let me know where I can find decoration goodies if you find any!

    -NaEun

    Reply
    • 2. ilovelovee  |  July 16, 2012 at 10:48 am

      I will def. let you know! πŸ™‚ I hit the container store this weekend–great stuff. Where ya moving?

      Reply
      • 3. NaEun Park  |  July 16, 2012 at 12:26 pm

        We are moving to Brighton – near BC so a little far from the city but I like that it’s quiet. πŸ™‚

      • 4. ilovelovee  |  July 16, 2012 at 4:37 pm

        Ooo fun! I’ll be in Brookline by Fenway πŸ™‚

  • 5. Arielle  |  July 16, 2012 at 10:58 am

    Our new apartment really does live up to what we imagined as *ahem* younger-than-13-year-olds at sleep away camp! YAY !!!

    Reply
  • 7. NaEun Park  |  July 16, 2012 at 12:26 pm

    where’s the container store?

    Reply
    • 8. ilovelovee  |  July 16, 2012 at 4:37 pm

      Theres one in chestnut hill in newton!

      Reply
  • 9. interiorapartment  |  July 22, 2012 at 6:31 am

    ohhhh gorgeous I love the windows in the lounge room πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 10. ilovelovee  |  July 22, 2012 at 4:46 pm

      Thanks girl! I’m so excited to move in. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  • 11. Christian Hou  |  August 10, 2012 at 1:57 pm

    Yep, house-hunting can be quite stressful, but mostly because there’s a specific vision in your mind of the perfect home: the kind of house you want to come home to after a long day at work; the kind of house you’d love to bond with your family in. The satisfaction of finding that perfect home is nonpareil, though, and totally worth the trouble of hunting. I’m loving the semi-circle set-up of the windows in the living room. Those windows would actually look better than they do now with some very pretty drapes. That will make that space all the more dramatic.

    Reply
    • 12. ilovelovee  |  August 11, 2012 at 7:13 am

      Yes, once I found the perfect home I was so happy! πŸ™‚ The stress was all worth it! And I love those windows too–we’ll have to find nice drapes for them. I’ll be on the look out!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A marketing gal's journey through life as a young professional. The storyline includes heart flutters, hiccups and happiness along the way...with one big spoonful of creativity in each chapter. I'm also the founder of Young Women in Digital, a Boston-based group for digital marketers to mix and mingle at pressure-free, fun events around the city!

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Women Online

