Sparkly Secret In Boston: Jewelers Exchange

July 29, 2012 at 10:51 am 2 comments

Sparkle, dazzle, shimmer and shine. Words that make every girl giddy.

Last week, I had the amazing chance to feel just that when I attended a Boston Brunchers event at the Jewelers Exchange in Boston’s Diamond District. It was my first event with these fabulous bloggers. Wine, yummy appetizers, and chit chat filled the night. It was great to finally meet a few Boston Bloggers since I’m still new to the beantown blogging world after moving back from Colorado.

I honestly had no idea this building was here–but it’s my newest diamond in the rough!

Here are some of the lovely bloggers, on their phones of course tweeting away. 🙂 That’s when you know you’ve got a bunch of bloggers in one place!

The Jewelers Building may look small from the outside, but  nestled indoors are 125 retailers ready to make your diamond dreams come true.

Built in 1922, the Jewelers Building is THE place to go for your jewelery in Boston. Each retailer is all about service, and caters to your individual needs to make your experience personalized–even going out of their way to provide door to door service if you can’t make it to their stores.

What I love about it, is that many stores are generational, with jewelry knowledge passed down through families. The amount of stores can be overwhelming, so the folks there suggest asking around to friends and family to see if they’ve had a good experience with a particular retailer. That way, you don’t walk into the building and get overwhelmed by all the dazzling options.

They emphasized the importance of jewelry buying as a sensory experience that should happen in person, not online. I completely agree! I want to see a piece on my hand or around my neck, throw my hair up, ruffle my dress, and find which look is me.

Here are a few highlights from the night:

Dear Future Husband (whoever you may be), my finger really likes this:

But, if my husband doesn’t come around, I’ll follow one retailer’s advice who told us that ‘If you have it, wear it. Buy your own ring, don’t wait for someone to give it to you.” Agreed! I think I’ll take this one.

Harry, a veteran jeweler who’s worked at his shop, Boston Platinum, for over 30 years, is one of the retailers who creates their jewelry in-house. He showed us his shop, where he sets the stones, colors them, and makes them perfectly pretty all in one room.

Where the magic happens.

If you’re in need of any kind of jewelry, the Jewelers Building is the perfect place to get your bling, smile, dazzle and every other sparkly adjective you can think of, on.

I attended  this event free of charge, but, as always, the opinions expressed in this post are 100 percent my own. 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

First Apartment Obsession: Vintage Vanitys Pinterest For Business: 3 Creative Campaigns From Brands On Pinterest

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Renee {Eat.Live.Blog.}  |  August 8, 2012 at 6:54 am

    Sorry for the delay in linking your post! I am so happy you got to come to an event! I look forward to seeing you at future events!

    Reply
    • 2. ilovelovee  |  August 11, 2012 at 7:13 am

      Thanks–I look forward to seeing you at events coming up too! I had a ton of fun. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A marketing gal's journey through life as a young professional. The storyline includes heart flutters, hiccups and happiness along the way...with one big spoonful of creativity in each chapter. I'm also the founder of Young Women in Digital, a Boston-based group for digital marketers to mix and mingle at pressure-free, fun events around the city!

Twitter Updates

Women Online

