I’m Going To Be A…Bridesmaid!

September 4, 2012 at 9:42 am Leave a comment

The day has come. My first best friend is getting married! (the blonde on the right making the goofy face!)

We all grew up talking and dreaming about our weddings, who would get married first (out of about 7 of us), what we would wear, and most importantly, who the handsome prince would be! That  time is here, and I’m a mix of overwhelmed, happy and nostalgic. The days of questioning “who would be your bridesmaids, what colors will you have and what sort of dress do you picture yourself in?” are starting to feel less like a fantastical thought for the future, and more of a real possibility.

Although I’m only 24 and not ready to get married myself, I’m slowly starting to accept that in the next few years, myself and my friends will find our dream guys (hopefully), and tie the knot in our own styles. What will mine be? I’m okay answering that question now:

  • Full of whimsy and twinkle lights (to honor my love for love)
  • A bit of country (to honor my days living in Colorado)
  • Touches of vintage (to honor decor I love)
  • Chic (because who doesn’t love chic?)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Pinterest For Business: 3 Creative Campaigns From Brands On Pinterest Thanksgiving Goodness

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A marketing gal's journey through life as a young professional. The storyline includes heart flutters, hiccups and happiness along the way...with one big spoonful of creativity in each chapter. I'm also the founder of Young Women in Digital, a Boston-based group for digital marketers to mix and mingle at pressure-free, fun events around the city!

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Women Online

