Why Didn’t I Think Of That?

July 13, 2011 at 9:27 am Leave a comment

Welcome to my new series on marketing and social media called “Why Didn’t I Think of That?”

Each week I’ll be sharing marketing campaigns that are cutting edge, fun and unique. They all have me wishing that I had thought of the idea myself!

The first marketing campaign that I’m obsessed with this week is is the new Febreze “Breathe Happy” campaign. This campaign takes people off the street and asks them to take part in a scent test while blindfolded. Febreze takes them into disgusting places like sketchy motel rooms, a second hand store filled with dirty clothes and more, with each setting treated with Febreze.

In the following commercial, two women approached on the street in the SoHo section of Manhattan agree to be blindfolded for a scent test. Here’s the amazingness that follows when asked to describe the scent of room.

Enjoy!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

I Love Link Love The # 1 Way To Blow An Interview

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A marketing gal's journey through life as a young professional. The storyline includes heart flutters, hiccups and happiness along the way...with one big spoonful of creativity in each chapter. I'm also the founder of Young Women in Digital, a Boston-based group for digital marketers to mix and mingle at pressure-free, fun events around the city!

Women Online