I Love Link Love

July 12, 2011 at 9:30 am 4 comments

Ahhh…I feel so refreshed. Last week I traveled back home and saw all my favorite people in Boston. I had the best time and realized the comforts of where I grew up will truly never fade away. Now I’m feeling a mix of happiness and nostalgia–fully appreciating the ups and downs of making important decisions in your 20’s. So, I hope you enjoy these easy reads that are keeping me balanced and inspired during the rollercoaster ride we call growing up.

This week I’m loving…

Marketing/PR

Intense Fence: Surprise! A Lesson in Superior Customer Service

I Want Her Job: Lesley Cardec: Always Do More Than The Person Sitting Next To You

PR Daily: Owner of PR Agency Speaks Out Against Unpaid Internships

Spin Sucks: What is Your Personal Tagline?

Summer Deliciousness

latartine gourmande: Summer Fruit Papillotes with Lavander Ice cream

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Once You Fly First Class, You Can’t Go Back Why Didn’t I Think Of That?

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. adamtoporek  |  July 12, 2011 at 3:34 pm

    Hi Melanie,

    Very nice link roundup. It’s a pleasure to be included. Also, that’s quite a catchy name for your blog! Very memorable.

    Thanks again for the “link love.” Hope you are having a great week!

    Reply
    • 2. ilovelovee  |  July 12, 2011 at 3:42 pm

      Adam, thanks for reading! I love coming across blog posts on customer service since I am very close to this as I do this on social media outlets for my clients. Your story was such a great example of perfect customer service–surprising people and creating a lasting impression. I look forward to reading your blog more. 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. Lesly  |  July 25, 2011 at 10:15 am

    Thanks so much for including my interview on “I want her job”….it was so much fun to be a part of it and I am so glad that you ‘love love’ it 🙂

    -Lesly Cardec

    Reply
    • 4. ilovelovee  |  July 25, 2011 at 10:18 am

      Aww, you’re so welcome. It was so inspiring and I had to include it as a PR girl myself. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

      Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A marketing gal's journey through life as a young professional. The storyline includes heart flutters, hiccups and happiness along the way...with one big spoonful of creativity in each chapter. I'm also the founder of Young Women in Digital, a Boston-based group for digital marketers to mix and mingle at pressure-free, fun events around the city!

Women Online